Can eValid remember all my settings for me?
Would simplify my time on testing applications using eValid.
Yes eValid can.
We call the collection of settings a profile, and you can save your settings into a named area which you can retrieve at a later time.
Here is the manual page for saving and restoring profiles: http://www.evalid.us/Products/Documenta ... files.html
The internal limit is that you can have no more then 32 profiles on any particular machine.
If you create a new one beyond that limit, the oldest on you have created will be deleted.
In practice, we usually make a profile for each user of the machine where eValid is installed.
The protocol is then to first open and restore the appropriate profile before starting work.
Also, any changes you make can be saved on the same profile name.
The only name you can't use is "DEFAULT". If you use that name you can't write (overwrite) that one.
If you need more insight on this, please contact us.
-- eValid Support